Clicking on these Google Ads doesn't cost anything but does help pay for the CaminoDJ website...please click generously!


Home Caminos Spreadsheets Databases Photos Other Contact

Camino de Invierno/Camino Sur

[Click HERE for more information]

8 Stages



Please be patient - the camino maps may take a few moments to load


Stage 01

 Ponferrada-Las Médulas

Stage 04

 A Rúa-Quiroga

Stage 07


Stage 02

 Las Médulas-O Barco

Stage 05  Quiroga-Monforte de Lemos Stage 08  Rodeiro-A Laxe

Stage 03

 O Barco-A Rúa

Stage 06  Monforte de Lemos-Chantada




For stage-by-stage (and often village-by-village) details on local accommodation, services and facilities click on the relevant stage View route in full in ViewRanger’s community site  link and then follow the links in the route descriptions from there.


For Free .GPX or Free .KML versions of these routes, also click on the View route in full in ViewRanger’s community site" link. There, click on the "View this route on the OutdoorActive website" link then, once there, click on the Ellipsis Button [...] and select "download GPX" or "download KML".


Should you wish to show your appreciation for this information and/or any associated files, please feel free to click one or more of the Google adverts at the top of the doesn't cost you anything but does help pay for the CaminoDJ website. Thank you.


Stage 01: Ponferrada-Las Médulas

Back to Top


Stage 02: Las Médulas-O Barco

Back to Top

Stage 03: O Barco-A Rua

Back to Top

Stage 04: A Rúa-Quiroga

Back to Top

Stage 05: Quiroga-Monforte de Lemos

Back to Top

Stage 06: Monforte de Lemos-Chantada

Back to Top

Stage 07: Chantada-Rodeiro

Back to Top

Stage 08: Rodeiro-A Laxe

Back to Top